VPS Menu
Staff Portal Groupwise VSD@Home
Home Site Map Contact Us Search
  • About Us
  • Community
  • Student Stuff
  • Parents and Families
  • News
  • Schools
  • Employment
Board of Directors 

Members of the Vancouver School District's Board of Directors are elected by the citizens of the community to four-year terms. The board sets the district's goals and policies and is the governing body for adoption of school budgets. Learn more>>

Acting as secretary to the school board, the superintendent is responsible to them for implementing policies and operation of the schools.

School Board meetings are held at 5:15 p.m. at the Robert C. Bates Center for Educational Leadership, 2921 Falk Road, on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month.

Mark Stoker Mark Stoker
Board President
Attorney, Heurlin, Potter, John, Leatham & Holtmann, P.S.
Appointed to the board in September 2007. Elected November 2009. Term expires 2017.

Edri Geiger Edri Geiger
Board Vice-President
Education consultant, former Vancouver School District teacher.
First elected in November 2005 - Term expires 2015

Kathy Gillespie Kathy Gillespie
Longtime Vancouver schools volunteer, former newspaper reporter and editor.
First elected in November 2009 - Term expires 2017

Mari Greves Mari Greves
Former buyer and sales manager; community volunteer.
Served since 1995 - Term expires 2015

Dale Q. Rice Dale Q. Rice
Investment Advisor
Served since 1990 - Term expires 2015

Vancouver Public Schools • 2901 Falk Rd • Vancouver, WA 98661 • 360-313-1000
©1996-2014 Vancouver Public Schools. All rights reserved.